Achilles Club: Committee

Most of the organisational structure which gives continuity to the Varsity match and other events in the OUAC/CUAC calendar is provided by the Achilles Club. The President and Hon. Sec of OUAC/CUAC, and their immediate Past-Presidents, are all ex officio members of the Achilles Club committee.

CURRENT OFFICERS

PRESIDENT:
Dr Dewi W Roberts MBE DL (Cambridge) - president@achilles.org

VICE-PRESIDENTS:
Timothy M Taylor (Oxford)
The Hon Michael J Beloff QC (Oxford)
Air Commodore John G De'Ath MBE (Oxford)
Dr Christopher JR Thorne (Cambridge)

CHAIRMAN:
Bridget HR Wheeler (Cambridge) - chairman@achilles.org

HON. TREASURER:
Peter G Crawshaw (Oxford) 01737 761626 - peter.crawshaw@achilles.org

HON. SECRETARY:
Paul Talbot Willcox (Cambridge) 07768 735634 - paul.willcox@achilles.org

COMMITTEE:
Alan James (Cambridge) - Clerk to the Achilles Trust - trust@achilles.org
John Crosse (Oxford) - Director of the Transatlantic Series - john.crosse@achilles.org
Bilen Ahmet (Cambridge) - Membership Secretary - membership@achilles.org
Lucy Spray (Cambridge) - Schools Relays - schools@achilles.org
Emma Hooper (Cambridge) - Social Secretary - social@achilles.org
Matthew Buck (Cambridge) - Kit - kit@achilles.org
Caspar Eliot (Oxford) - Team Manager - caspar.eliot@achilles.org
Alice Kaye (Cambridge) - Team Manager - alice.kaye@achilles.org
Anuraag Vazirani (Oxford) - Webmaster - anuraag@achilles.org
Dr Rob Harle (Cambridge) - Hon. Treasurer, CUAC
Dr Chris Martin (Oxford) - Hon. Treasurer, OUAC
Sally Hughes (Oxford)
Mike Collins (Cambridge)
Dr Andrew Hodge (Cambridge)
Dr Geoffrey B Hill (Cambridge, Cornell et aliae)
Humphrey Waddington (Cambridge)
Daniel Hooker (Oxford)
Jack Paget - President OUAC
Bridget Fryer - President CUAC
Miles Weatherseed - Past President OUAC
Daisy Irving-Hyman - Past President CUAC
Katherine Dennison - Hon. Sec. OUAC
Lawrence Hopkins - Hon. Sec. CUAC

ACHILLES TRUSTEES:
Dr. C.J.R. Thorne; Dr. D.W. Roberts; B.H.R. Wheeler; P.D.T. Willcox.

AMERICAN ACHILLES FOUNDATION:
Thomas N Blodgett (Cambridge & Harvard) - tblodgett@ft.newyorklife.com
Dr Geoffrey B Hill (Cambridge, Cornell et aliae)


PAST OFFICERS

Patrons:
The Rt Hon. The Lord Noel-Baker PC 1979-1982
Sir Thomas Macpherson of Biallid CBE, MC, TD, DL 2013-2014

Presidents
The Lord Desborough of Taplow KG, GCVO 1920-1945
The Rt. Hon. P.J. Noel-Baker 1946-1979
Sir Thomas Macpherson of Biallid CBE, MC, TD, DL 1979-2013
Dr D. W. Roberts MBE DL 2013-

Vice-Presidents
Col. E. A. Hunter 1949-1953
R. St. G. T. Harper 1951-1989
H. M. Abrahams 1961-1978
K. S. Duncan 1987-2006
Dr. R. K. I. Kennedy 1987-2005
D. G. Steel 1987-2008
J.P. Ford 1990-2007
H. R. H. Stinson MBE 2005-2013
D.C.E.Gorrie OBE 2006-2012
T.M. Taylor 2006-
The Hon M.J. Beloff 2013-
Air Commodore J.G. De'Ath MBE 2013-
Dr C.J.R. Thorne 2014-
Sir Roger Bannister CH CBE 2016-2018

Chairmen
The Hon. Sir Montague Shearman 1920-1929
P. J. Noel-Baker 1930-1936
Bevil D.D'U. Rudd MC 1937-1946
H. M. Abrahams CBE 1947-1961
R. T. S. Macpherson 1961-1979
Dr. R. K. I. Kennedy 1979-1987
H. R. H. Stinson 1987-2005
Dr. D.W. Roberts 2005-2013
B. H. R. Wheeler 2013-

Honorary Treasurers
A. E. D. Anderson 1920-1923
W. G. Tatham 1924-1930
R. St. G. T. Harper 1931-1947
J. P. Ford 1948-1957
D. G. Steel 1958-1987
P. G. Crawshaw 1987-

Honorary Secretaries
P. J. Noel-Baker 1920-1921
B. G. D. Rudd 1921-1923
E. A. Hunter 1924-1947
K. S. Duncan 1948-1987
P. D. Talbot Willcox 1987-